Browse Items (67 total)

  • Tags: Royal Liverpool

The medal awarded to Israel Sidebottom at the inaugural English Amateur Championship, held at Royal Liverpool G.C.

RLGC hosted the 1959 County Championship and produced the winning team. Bruce Thompson receiveing the trophy from John Milner, CUGC President wathched by Bill Renison (RLGC Captain). John Graham is behind Thompson. Leasowe were runners-up

Matt Jordan picks up where he left off in 2017 by winning the prestigous Lytham Trophy. He did so with an incredible margin of 9 shots, closing with a stunning 66 for an 8-under total of 272 .

An illustrated report. Royal Liverpool's A.J.Graham beat the great Bobby Jones in the championship and is pictured here with the great man
Royal Liverpool hosted the 2015 championship, and club member Tom Heggarty won in a close finish

Dave Peel reached the semi final of the 2004 Mid-Amateur at Royal Liverpool

The President wins the Foursomes championship

Hosted by Royal Liverpool
Andrew Oldcorn, Roger Robinson (RLGC Captain), Sir Michael Bonallack (EGU President)

Hosted by Royal Liverpool
Pictured: John Davies (runner up), Sandy Lyle (winner), D. Staveley-Taylor (Captain RLGC), John Goodban (EGU President), Peter Deeble (3rd)

Royal Liverpool hosted the 1961 Brabazon Trophy, won by the great Scottish amateur, Ronnie Shade

A Walker (winner) WCI Boulton (EGU President) G G Beazley (Captain RLGC) G B Farrar (Sec RLGC) David Shone

P H Moody (winner) Ian H Mosey (runner up) S Hotchkin (EGU President), A H T Crosthwaite (Captain RLGC)

Played on the parched links of Royal Liverpool in the 1976 heatwave, home club member Robin Biggs prevailed over a large field. He is pictured with J F Hibbert (CUGC President)

Royal Liverpool again hosted the championship, in their centenary year, and again Michael Pearson was runner-up, this time to D.P."Dipper" Jones of Bromborough The winner receives the trophy from John E Behrend (CUGC President) with Michael…
Output Formats

atom, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-json, omeka-xml, rss2